Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: BCMS down?

  1. #1
    Senior Member 4wd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North York Moors
    Posts
    1,277

    BCMS down?

    Won't load for me, I expect they helpfully had a note up about this when I wasn't going there.
    How hard would it be to have a replacement page load, telling you they were temporarily down for maintenance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Clive Tee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Shropshire
    Posts
    435

    Re: BCMS down?

    Ditto … trying to register some births but it just freezes when loading the CTS Online link.
    Clive Tee

  3. #3
    Senior Member 4wd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North York Moors
    Posts
    1,277

    Re: BCMS down?

    Back now
    It was down, really it was

  4. #4
    Senior Member Clive Tee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Shropshire
    Posts
    435

    Re: BCMS down?

    Oooooh, take it back, the page has just loaded after about 5 minutes but all the links I need are greyed out. Try again tomorrow.
    Clive Tee

  5. #5
    Senior Member 4wd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North York Moors
    Posts
    1,277

    Re: BCMS down?

    Hmmm... getting the freeze thing now on click submit/add to list - worrying.

  6. #6
    Senior Member 4wd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North York Moors
    Posts
    1,277

    Re: BCMS down?

    Did some births but after long wait no confirmation screen - it went back to start page.
    However they were listed as recent births so took a screenshot of that.
    Probably best leave it a day or two if it seems wobbly.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    584

    Re: BCMS down?

    I think they having problems i had trouble getting some validation results back from them and since they have changed to single page passports they have been alot slower to send them out.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Sam_TM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cleveland. UK
    Posts
    582

    Re: BCMS down?

    Quote Originally Posted by 4wd View Post
    Won't load for me, I expect they helpfully had a note up about this when I wasn't going there.
    How hard would it be to have a replacement page load, telling you they were temporarily down for maintenance.
    I don't think I've ever mentioned this before ...


    The BCMS page of RPA site always shows the status of CTS, etc & any scheduled maintenance.
    http://rpa.defra.gov.uk/rpa/index.ns...F?Opendocument
    British Farming Forum on Facebook - www.facebook.com/groups/BritishFarmingForum

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •