Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clear differences between Organic and Conventional... Organic is better..!?

Clear differences between Organic and Conventional... Organic is better..!?

http://www.theguardian.com/environme...oxidants-study

Discuss.

I am an organic farmer but i was trained as a conventional/ chemical reliant farmer..

How does this make you non organic farmers feel.? How would you feel if organic farmers made much of this research? Does anyone actually care?

Re: Clear differences between Organic and Conventional... Organic is better..!?

There has been a mixed expert reaction to the study http://www.sciencemediacentre.org/ex...ntional-foods/

I've briefly read the two links above and am approaching this from our own "non-organic" status; personally I don't think it really changes any of the arguments for or against organic produce significantly. I appreciate it is a meta-analysis and therefore aims to reduce error through the shear volume of studies used but you don't have to read very far in either link to start finding holes in the paper if you wish to find them. I've no knowledge of the study author or the individuals attributed to the quotes but it appears that there may be some history to some of the papers findings in terms of previous studies which have been produced. I guess the paper offers positives and negatives for organic produce depending upon your original viewpoint.