Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Old young farmer

Old young farmer

Just found out I'm one of the above.
    im 39 just!!
    have agri qualifications!!
    BUT!
    I'm a head of holding for more than 5 years
    so I'm an old young farmer and now miss out on young farmers payment, what a load of sh1t
    Anybody else being discriminated on having balls and starting out when in late teens

Re: Old young farmer

Yep we've been totally shafted this time!!
    A Young Farmers Scheme that discriminates against young farmers yet pays out to students, teachers, civil servants, tradesmen, lorry drivers etc so long as their dad has a farm. Could only happen in Ireland!!
    CAP reform over here is a disaster for those who have tried hard and been progressive.
    I'll join you at the protest!!

It probably wont be any differ anway what with the amount of teachers, lorry drivers, students etc etc as mentioned when all the pot of money is divided up there will be f all squared for anyone anyway

did the ufu simply stand back and let all this shit happen or had they no say

Quote Originally Posted by zsnotdead View Post
    did the ufu simply stand back and let all this shit happen or had they no say
    Is that not what they always do?

It seems that the only group that can definitely be excluded from the Young Farmers Scheme are those who actually are young farmers!!!!! If you have been and still are in another job full or part time then it's you they want to support.
    They're a shower of b's

Quote Originally Posted by grassmanman View Post
    It seems that the only group that can definitely be excluded from the Young Farmers Scheme are those who actually are young farmers!!!!! If you have been and still are in another job full or part time then it's you they want to support.
    They're a shower of b's
    look on the bright side,unlike me you are on the right side of 40.still fit to rock and roll