Thread: New research study - This time its all about tractors!

New research study - This time its all about tractors!

Hi again all, here is the invite for my new study, thanks in advance to all who take part :-)

TRACTORS AND SAFETY!!
    I am a Lecturer within the School of Psychology at theUniversity of Aberdeen with a focus on safety in agriculture research. I would like to invite you to participate ina questionnaire study in this important area investigating your opinions onpotential risks associated with using tractors in a variety of conditions.
    The questionnaire should take no more than 25 minutes to complete and is composedof some questions about your attitude towards safety, and a series of scenariosdescribing using tractors in various circumstances.You will be asked to indicate if you woulduse the tractor in each scenario, and then explain why you would / would notproceed.
    To take part in this study you must be aged over 18 yearsold, resident in the UK and Ireland, and consider farming to be your mainoccupation.
    You can take part by clicking on this link: http://viis.abdn.ac.uk/snapwebhost/s.asp?k=149918076457
    All data will be collected anonymously, so you will not be required to enter your name orlocation at any point.
    Your support of this project would be greatly appreciatedand will help to advance research in this important area.
    If you would like to ask any questions about the projectplease email me: a.irwin@abdn.ac.uk.
    Kind regards, Dr Amy Irwin

Re: New research study - This time its all about tractors!

I am up to 58 responses, thanks very much to all who have responded so far! I am aiming to reach 100 responses, so keep those responses coming!