Thread: Uptake of Drones by UK Farmers - a study

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Uptake of Drones by UK Farmers - a study

I am a postgraduate student at the Royal Agricultural University researching the uptake of Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) (or drones) and the barriers and drivers of that uptake by UK farmers.

I would like to invite you to participate in my survey which investigates attitudes towards UAS/drone technology. Responses from farmers not using UAS/drones are as important as those that are. This includes if you think the technology is not applicable to your farm type. Participants should be farmers from the UK.

The survey should take no more than 10 minutes to complete and is composed mostly of multiple choice, single answer questions.

Link to survey: https://rau.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/upta...nes_uk_farmers

The survey is anonymous.

Your support is greatly appreciated.

Re: Uptake of Drones by UK Farmers - a study

Completed.

Quote Originally Posted by Farmer Gyles View Post
    Completed.
    Thank you Farmer Gyles.

Still need loads more surveys completed please!!

A little background to my interest in the topic.

Analysts predict a strong future for drones, one set of figures published in 2016 forecast the drone market being worth £7.5billion by 2022. The same article values agricultural drones at £365 million by 2026 and states that 18% of UK agricultural businesses have utilised drone technology already.

My study aims to determine current utilisation of drones and what it is about drone technology and UK farmersí attitudes towards them that mean we do or do not achieve the Analystsí forecasts.

Thanks
    DDrones

Thank you Farmer Gyles.

Still need loads more surveys completed please!!

A little background to my interest in the topic.