Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2012 lexions

Clive

2012 lexions

Well I drove our 750tt for the first time yesterday relief driving for our regular driver

I have 8 years experience on lexions now, so I know how to drive them and get the best from them I hope and have never had anything but massive praise and respect for their stunning outputs and ease of drive / reliability etc. They truly have always been in a class of their own and way better than any other brands I have driven, demo'ed etc . Praise where praise is due previos 580tt, 580plus tt and 600tt they have been fantastic machines

So that said it's not lightly that I say this is the worst evolution I have ever driven ! How on earth they have made such a great machine so bad is beyond me ??

The steering is SOOOOOOO heavy that after 12hrs my arms felt like they were coming out of their sockets - turning circle is similar to a supertanker meaning even with a generous headland that 3pt or 4pt turns are needed ! - previous lexions on tracks flicked around within their own header width with ease so I can only assume Claas new track unit is to blame ?? this is a smaller machine that we are used to so it should be more manoverable not less surely ?? Not only is this hard work but it is killing output

Hydro lever - calibration is appalling - move it an inch and nothing happens then move it 1mm more and you jerk forward to full speed - resulting constant whiplash is not pleasant and VERY tiring. Don't get me started on that stupid lever that is like playing the accordion ! whoever told them it was ergonomic wants a boot in his arse ! and just for good measure they have turned all the controls around to really confuse but I guess that is something you get used to after a few days

Then the header, 35ft and it just does not feed like our old one, presenting the crop to the feeder house in a very poor way it really can't be helping output